He’s my hideaway..

 

His arms became my favorite hideaway very quickly.

Everyday just anticipating for the moment where the lights would be off, snores would be heard, and doors would be shut

the moment of when we would meet, once again.

Sometimes when no one was around he would pull me, hard, into his arm.

Taking a big risk which wouldn’t matter as soon as his lips met mine. Just before my body completely melted into his the floor boards creaked, doors opened and were shut, our hearts beat faster than usual as we half halfheartedly would pull away and look at each others desperate faces.

Every night when i would sneak upstairs and lay my head head on his chest, his arms wrapped around me, our breathing synchronized, legs intertwined, his hands slowly creeping up and down my back, and his lips on mine.

That’s when i knew.

He had become my favorite hideaway.

 

 

This poem was inspired by a task in class where we had to talk about our favorite hideaway and i’m a helpless romantic. This was some what of an experience during the time i was away on vacation. Really personal but something that has been on my mind since I’ve been back and honestly will continue being on my mind till the next time i get to meet my hideaway. The trip i had taken recently really was something to remember and was an experience for sure. Something that i will never forget, something that has me day dreaming still 2 months after, keeps me awake at night going over certain details of those days spent with my family and friends. I’m the type of person where I’ve always loved the idea of love and getting to experience it as i grow up has changed my view so much. love is something that can be your savior but you destroyer at the same time. Ive had the blessing of experiencing both, but like always I need love in my life, the positive kind, the safe kind, the one that gets my heart racing, the thrill of it. And this poem was inspired by something exactly like that.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. superzak19 says:

    Good job I like the way you added emotion’s in our writing

    1. silentthoughts says:

      Thanks Zak, really wrote from my heart instead of mind for this one!
      Love Amrit chera

  2. laurynb says:

    Dear Amrit,

    I applaud you for the way in which you clearly communicated your vision through your writing. This piece was really lovely to read, and it was easy to become entranced by the narrative you created.

    In term of suggestions, I’d love for your explanation to be longer. This would allow readers to more fully understand both your thought process and who you are as a person/writer.

    All in all, great job! I look forward to reading more of your work.

    ~ Lauryn

    1. silentthoughts says:

      Thanks so much Lauryn means allot coming from such a great writer like you:) i will keep that in mind for my next post thanks!
      Love Amrit chera

  3. toluwalase890 says:

    Dear Amrit,

    This was very beautiful piece. I found this quite relatable. I love how you carried us along on this journey. This was also a very visual piece. For suggestions, maybe you could make it a bit longer. This was great.

    love,
    Tolu x

    1. silentthoughts says:

      Thank you so much just tried so write from the heart with this piece:) and sure will work on that for one of my next pieces, i do like to keep most of my work short and simple 🙂
      Love Amrit chera

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *